The Whitewind team understands the importance of delivering a quality aircraft on time and with the performance, comfort, and customized detail deserving of a multi-million dollar investment.

Whitewind has assembled a team of aviation professionals with over 130 years of aviation experience in all facets of aerospace, from interior completions, aircraft maintenance and flight operations.

JDECKER.JPG
jwatts

John Decker

President/Director of Aviation

Email: j.decker@whitewindco.com

ATP Rated pilot. Responsible for overall operation of company and aircraft.

John Watts

Director of Operations

Email: j.watts@whitewindco.com

ATP Rated pilot, Check Airman and Licensed A & P. Responsible for flight crew oversight. Interfaces with the F.A.A. on regulatory issues.

schernik

Steve Chernik

Comptroller

Email: s.chernik@whitewindco.com

Supervises financial affairs. Manages a staff of personnel responsible for daily office operations. 

David Warras

Chief Pilot

Email: d.warras@whitewindco.com

klavine

Ken Lavine

Director of Maintenance

Email: k.lavine@whitewindco.com

Experience includes Field Service Representative with Bombardier. Currently responsible for the day-to-day aircraft maintenance, maintenance/completion oversight and maintenance planning. Interfaces with the FAA on a regulatory basis.

bsutch

Brian Sutch

Director of Flight Standards

Email: b.sutch@whitewindco.com

ATP / A&P – IA. Responsible for FAA regulatory oversight, pilot training, required manuals, liaison to FAA Operations Inspector

Reinaldo SS.jpg

Reinaldo Ortiz-Torres

Director of Safety

Email: r.ortiz@whitewindaviation.com

ATP Rated pilot.  Ten years of experience as FAA / EASAInstructor and Examiner on the Global Express Aircraft.

Loredana.jpg

Loredana Pietrini

Lead Flight Attendant

Email: l.pietrini@whitewindaviaton.com

Responsible for company-wide in-flight coordination for all aircraft.  Control supply stock and organization. Over fifteen years of in-flight experience.  

David Lewis

Operations Manager

Email: d.lewis@whitewindco.com

Over 6 years of Dispatch/Scheduler experience.  Currently responsible for day-to-day operations in the Scheduler Office.  Oversees all Schedulers, crew schedules and aircraft fleet schedules.